Simple Truths: Christians call God a liar

In Deuteronomy 30, God, through Moses, says that the choice to keep His commandments, his law, is to choose life.

On the other hand, Paul calls the giving of that same law, those same commandments “the ministration of death” (2 Corinthians 3). He links the law again with death when he says “Death’s sting is sin and sin’s strength comes from the law” (1 Corinthians 15). For all intents and purposes, the law brings death, whether or not he gives it lip service by saying the law is good. In the very same place he gives this lip service, a verse after, Paul says sin used the God’s commandment to kill him because the law in incompatible with his nature. You don’t believe me? Read and understand.

“… the law [is] holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good. Did that which is good become death to me? May it not be so! [or, translated as “God forbid!”] But sin, so that it might appear sin, resulting in death to me by that which is good; so that sin might become exceedingly sinful by commandment. For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am fleshy, sold under sin.” (Romans 7:12-14)

Don’t let Paul’s pretense with “God forbid!” fool you. Just understand what he is actually saying. He says that the law is good and righteous, BUT sin results in death by “that which is good”, i.e., the law. Essentially, sin uses the law to kill people. The commandment makes sin more evil! And the law is “spiritual” whereas Paul is fleshy. In the christian worldview, that’s an incompatibility, what is fleshy and what is spiritual.

With this mindset, see what God is saying to Israel when he gives them a choice. When he says “choose life and keep the commandments”, in the Pauline world, it’s like saying “choose life, and be killed by sin.” That’s me being blunt. Think about it. According to christians, no one can keep the commandments because their god demands perfection. And Paul adds his bit with sin using the law and commandment to kill people because his view of the law is only spiritual whereas people are just fleshy. So we essentially have God saying “choose life and die”.

So we have God saying obedience to his law actually gives life and Paul and his acolytes saying the law brings death. And out of a choice between God and a man, once again, christians choose man.

But in this case, they essentially call God a liar: to them, God said law brings life when, in real life, it brings death.

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I could call myself a singer and a songwriter ... And that would be accurate. What else is there?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Simple Truths: Christians call God a liar

  1. King Leon says:

    You can turn good into evil, but beware of the consequences of your actions… I’m a Christian, and it’s surprising that this article is meant to be all about the “truth”, when actually it’s based on one person’s opinions… I wonder, for how long did you meditate upon the word, and how sure are you that it’s God’s Spirit that guided you to write this article? I highly doubt that you sought God’s true guidance, because in reality Jesus Christ is the way, the truth and the light.

    • hesedyahu says:

      So you came to this site to give your opinion that my article is based on one person’s opinion. you then use your xtian presuppositions to question how I came to these conclusions even though this whole website shows that I don’t have you presuppositions and thus do not have your notions about what the holy spirit is and what it’s used for. And you lastly judge me as wrong because essentially I don’t accept your opinion about Jesus. It’s all about you, you you! That’s not just self-serving, that’s narcissistic!

      You then, to cap things off, have to wonder how long it took me to come to my conclusions, how long I meditated on God’s law for. There’s a reason, a significant reason why you have to wonder. Here it is: you don’t know. You don’t know me. You’ve never ever spoken to me personally. You have absolutely no idea about me or my life. You’ve just arrogated yourself, you gave yourself the authority to look at a website and then do the xtian thing: judge without knowledge. And your basis? You believe in Jesus and my article disagrees with the new testament depiction of Paul. Sorry if I’m unmoved by your almost total irrelevance not only to the subject matter of this article but also to my life on a whole.

      Here’s some advice: if you wanna accept the Yeshu monster, go away and do that. If you actually want to deal with this article based on what it says, your choice. I think you did an excellent job of selling yourself short in your response. So I don’t need to add much more to this response.

  2. Tuviyah Harris says:

    Yes, there has been plenty of misguided teachings and when you put the N.T. in chronological order you will find James letters bringing correction to what many in the diaspora preceived his teahing to be! Even 1st Peter in 50 c.e. there round abouts; that Shual writtings were hard to understand! Yacov praises the instructions of God! the problem is Shual is teaching Pagans with no understanding of Judaism! Where as in the land of Israel the Yahudiem have a foundation in HaShem and walked in the Faith. In Pagan culture Laws always meant death as we see the response of Nebo speaking to Daniel whom he loved,”he couldnt change the law once he put his seal of approval. Yes the Instructions is Life if we are obediant, and if we dont Teshuvah, then we walk contrary and the wages of het (sin) is hardship and death! The second thing is Acts 15 is the result of the question of circumcision that was addressed to Shaul pretaining to the proselytes! he returns to Jerusalem to put it before the counsel! the result was putting the Pagans under the Noachide Laws, which we know there was many Proselytes at the Gate in the court of the Goyem that couldnt cross the suriq (partition) as well as the statement made,”Moseh is taught every Shabbos” understanding from this point of veiw! the problem is this 800 years after the destruction of

    • Tuviyah Harris says:

      temple and the Pagan conquest as it is stated in Roman 9 I believe we have the branch boosting against the roots! Roman/Greco society excepting Plato as the first Christian adapting his concepts, Pagan myths and mixing it with what they grasp from scriptures! Choosing to change the signs and the times and ignoring Torah intentionally! To start it’s own branch boasting against the Root of truth! They baptised all the pagan deities so it will be exceptable to the many cultures the conquered through force to come into a one world religion! holding the truth in hostage for 800 years keeping there subjects ignorant! and rejecting the Yahudeim and Torah! 800 years as there scribes twisted scriptures and introduced alligorical teachings into the masses! there in truth will be the day and it is here now, that the Goyiem will that thw Yahudiem by the tsei tse and say,”we have inherited lies from our Fathers!

      • hesedyahu says:

        Paul had a bigger problem than teaching his stuff to gentiles. He was plain wrong about too much. His misusage of scripture, his distorted teachings, his apparent lies about his training. And as I’ve said in my article, he makes God into a liar in that particular case. In many other areas, he was dead wrong!

        But I do long for the fulfillment of Zech 8:23 and chapter 12-14 when notions such as the messiah claims of Yeshu and his religion and the words of Paul are dumped in the trash willingly by the world as “God will be king over all, and in that day his name shall be one”.

Leave a comment