Jesus is the centre

What makes christianity a religion foreign and in opposition to the teachings of the Law of Moses, the Jewish Bible and universal morality?

It’s very simple.

Jesus is the centre, the most important identity.

As is obvious, Jesus is not God! It’s really simple. God cannot be limited by creation, but the limitation of Jesus is a fundamental aspect of christian doctrine: he had to be human, having form and limitation, in order to suffer and die. He had to be under the power of other forces in order to be the victim of an execution that would be forced into the shape of a “sacrifice.”

Being under the power of anything else has absolutely nothing to do with God. So being a human is utterly incompatible with being God.

So Jesus was not and is not God.

But that which is not God is the centre of the christian religion. “I surrender all to Jesus.” “Jesus is the one who fulfils my needs.” “Jesus this.” “Jesus that.”

In the Bible, the Jewish Bible, God is the be-all-and-end-all. The One who is above all is the one we must surrender all to to recognise that everything belongs to him and him alone.

Even if a christian doesn’t outright say “Jesus is my God,” his devotion and worship, his songs and prayers are hinged on Jesus.

But a person who loves morality and truth can never give over the honour that belongs to the one above all to something or someone that was ever under the power of anything else.

As is taught,

I am the Lord, that is My Name; and My glory I will not give to another, nor My praise to the graven images. (Yeshayahu [Isaiah] 42:8)

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I could call myself a singer and a songwriter ... And that would be accurate. What else is there?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment