Everyone’s a liar, but Jesus is true – Sometimes just say “no”

So the dude that didn’t like my opinion on Isaiah 49 developed a dislike for me enough to call me liar and a deceiver and made some nasty insinuations about the Jewish translators of the Bible that translated it differently to him. This highlighted something to me about the mindset of some christians which helps me come to terms with the fact that the text could be slapping them across the face, screaming “just let me talk!” or they could be shown simple evidence against their human-focused devotion and they get so defensive, yet they ignore the evidence and launch personal attacks that distract from the point.

Once some christians believe that Jesus is their truth and also believe that the proofs for this idea is infallible, then to deny any of these proofs make the denier unscrupulous, tainted, evil, a deceiver. And unfortunately it is in the character of people in general (not just christians) to make presumptions even about a stranger who they’ve only just met because that stranger happens to hold view counter to their own.

Without going into motives and psychology, it just seems to be a fact of life. Misunderstanding abounds in this arena, further strengthened by presumptuousness. And, unfortunately, truth is a casualty.

I think from now on, if a christian approaches me with the sole intent to share their faith in Jesus or to show how they think I’ve missed their messianic conclusion on a certain text, I’ll have to be a bit more careful and not be afraid to say “no thanks, I don’t think we’ll be able to share things in a respectful manner” and then walk away.

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I wrote my songs when I was single and not so happy and since I've been married, I haven't written as much. I guess that shows how happy and blessed I am. What else is there?
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everyone’s a liar, but Jesus is true – Sometimes just say “no”

  1. remi4321 says:

    Seriously, who would have advantage on changing the bible? Chrstian or Jews?

    Psalm 9 does not say death of THE son
    לַבֵּן מִזְמֹור

    where is the ה?

    Genesis 22:11 and many more don’t not say THE Angel of the L-rd but an angel of the L-rd.
    אֵלָיו מַלְאַךְ יְהוָה

    where is the ה?

    Daniel 9:25 does not say THE Messiah, but a messiah
    עַד־מָשִׁיחַ

    where is the ה?

    Bar does not mean son, it’s ben in Psalm 2

    Kaari, does not mean dig in but Ka (like) ari (lion) Psalm 22

    HaAlmah, does not mean a virign, the THE virgin (Ahab knew who was the specific young woman) (even some Christian translation acknowledged that one! Hey, can Christian be honest now!)

    But acknowledging anything would be, denying Jesus. Blessed are those who believe without thinking!

  2. Hey!

    I’d like to tell you thanks for all you’re doing and for your help, please read the whole message here http://kharitonov.peapodlactation.org

    Warmest regards, acquiescere9

Leave a Reply

