A simple refutation of the notion that Jesus was/is God

Now this refutation may be so simple that it may go over (or under) the heads of many. But I personally believe that if a person truly takes in the wording of this refutation, then it may be possible for them to understand why the notion that Jesus was or is the God spoken of in the Jewish Bible is totally and utterly impossible and ludicrous. To some this refutation may see boring or mundane, like it is easy to skip over. But I say again, I believe that when a person takes in the facts in this statement, it may be possible for them to see that the belief that Jesus was or is God is not only to be thrown in the garbage, but also to be disdained and avoided.

Are you ready?

OK. Here goes!

Jesus … was a man!

That’s it!

Refutation over!

Believe me, I already know that some walk away unconvinced as if I had just told them nothing at all. But let me tell share something with you.

I’m a father. I’ve seen my wife go through pregnancy, and seen my children born and grow. I’m also a sibling and I’ve seen my siblings grow with me. I was raised by my parents. I’ve seen people around me. When I just sit and consider the nature of a human, even – let’s pretend – a perfect human who made no mistakes … without even considering the transcendent nature of the Entity that was before and that is beyond all things … when I consider the nature of man, I personally know that Jesus was not and is not God.

Of course, knowing the Jewish Bible also has God’s own revelation about such matters (see Deuteronomy 4 amongst others) helps a lot. The way God describes and reveals Himself destroys, no, annihilates the notion of any man being God.

Again, I’m not expecting someone to read that refutation and be automatically convinced. Everyone’s journey is their own. But I personally think that the power of that statement, when it is deeply considered and probed, is strong enough to put the “Jesus is God” notion where it belongs: flushed down the proverbial toilet.

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I wrote my songs when I was single and not so happy and since I've been married, I haven't written as much. I guess that shows how happy and blessed I am. What else is there?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A simple refutation of the notion that Jesus was/is God

  1. remi4321 says:

    Even simpler… G-d is ONE, not three. but again, they will find “explanation” for them not to leave Jesus!

    • hesedyahu says:

      Again, putting forward a refutation is not the same as putting forward a persuasive compelling statement. There are times when God’s truth is simple but man prefers innovation and self-worship and will complicate the issue to satisfy himself. just be the watchman: make the call about the danger and that’s it. Anyone else is responsible for their own lives and choices after that

Leave a Reply

