It’s not about the prophecies

For too many christians out there, they are not christians because they were convinced by the messianic prophecies in the Jewish Bible. It’s not because they got to know the God who revealed Himself to Moses by an in-depth study of Torah which inevitably led them to becoming a christian. It’s not because they had previously been following the laws in the Law of God that He gave to Moses and found it too burdensome so they became christians. It has nothing to do with the Jewish Bible.

Rather it’s because they got hooked on the life, pain and death of a man, a human being. They simply love their idea of Jesus the man. And that love, that devotion turns Jesus into an impossible and contradictory thing. He is both a priest that offers sin offerings and a Davidic king, even though such a notion goes against what scripture says. For many, he is both a limited human and the infinite God, despite the fact that this notion goes against what God said about Himself in the Jewish Bible and against reality itself. It’s why he is a literal human sacrifice, little different in action to pushing a young virgin girl into a volcano to appease an angry mountain god, a human sacrifice which is illegal according to God’s Law. That’s because the most important thing for christians is not what the foundational Torah, the Law of God that He gave to Moses, what the Jewish Bible has to say.

Christianity, despite its name, is not a religion about the messiah. It’s a religion devoted to Jesus worship. That’s another reason why idolatry is at its core. That is why it is an idolatrous religion. That is why it could justifiably be said that it has led so many to worship a god other than the Creator of all.

Inspired by rabbi Tovia Singer.

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I wrote my songs when I was single and not so happy and since I've been married, I haven't written as much. I guess that shows how happy and blessed I am. What else is there?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s not about the prophecies

  1. TAL says:

    Be prepared for an influx of Christian believers dumping their faith to embrace Noahism. I was one a Christian, and a Messianic believer. Then someone had the good sense to tell me to read “Their Hollow Inheritance” by Michoel Drazin and my eyes open. That weekend, 5 years ago, I left Christianity/Messianism and have not looked back. This was the best decision I ever made. It was hard but HaShem will lead, comfort and provide for those who seek truth and fear Him.

    • hesedyahu says:

      I’m not so hopeful about an influx. I guess whatever happens, happens. I do hope the people do learn and take seriously the Seven Commandments regardless of whether they accept “noahism” or not. Congrats on your move out of Jesus worship.

  2. searchinmyroots says:

    Tal, I see this happening now. There are several Facebook pages and Youtube sites that have many, many Christians that have turned to Torah Judaism. If you’d like, I can post some of them for you.

  3. searchinmyroots says:

    Ah, that one didn’t disappear. Maybe it doesn’t let me post website addresses? Do you have an e-mail I can send it to or a Youtube account?

Leave a Reply

