Simple Truths: The Dying Immortal

I don’t know if this will be so deep that it loses folk. It doesn’t seem that deep to me, but maybe I’m weird.

One quality of the one true God is that he is eternal, immortal. That word “immortal” means “no dying” or “cannot die”.

Now Jesus died. Even the new testament says this. It doesn’t matter about any claims of resurrection. The crucial fact is that he died.

The true God can’t die. Jesus died.

Simple meaning: Jesus isn’t God.

Was that too deep?

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I wrote my songs when I was single and not so happy and since I've been married, I haven't written as much. I guess that shows how happy and blessed I am. What else is there?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simple Truths: The Dying Immortal

  1. searchinmyroots says:

    I was never a Christian and know far less than you do on the subject, but wouldn’t they say that jc never actually died? That he “ascended” to heaven?

    Or that he may have died physically but not spiritually?

    Either way, I understand it has nothing to do with the G-d of Israel.

    • hesedyahu says:

      Hi Rootsearcher,

      This “simple truth” series avoids going into the possible arguments and excuses christians can give and attempts to say something simple and to the point. You and I know christians have many excuses, but that’s why I mentioned the new testament saying that Jesus died and that he had to. Once that is mentioned it is no longer needed for us to convince a christian of his own contradictions. It’s now just about making it evident that they cannot accept the words of their own bible and thus it is not about the text but about their blinded faith. If one says Jesus never really died, they may not see it, but you can see that they contradicted the new testament that says “while we were still sinners, Christ died” in Romans. If they say that only the physical body died but the spirit lived on, then they admit that only a man died, which contradicts passages in the bible that say that one man cannot die for another, no matter how righteous. Either way they move, they undermine their own belief system.

      These things that I write are not written to convince christians. Everyone has to make their own choice, and you can lead a horse to water but you can’t make it drink. All that I write is just to make the contradiction more evident, whether people choose to see it or not. Or maybe it can plant the seed for someone to think a bit more.

      Does what I say make any sense?

  2. searchinmyroots says:

    You explained it well Hesedyahu!

    I was hoping you would quote a verse from their nt!

    Here is my favorite part of you reply – ” Either way they move, they undermine their own belief system.”

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

