Simple Truths: God vs Paul! They chose Paul???

Saul of Tarsus, the “apostle” Paul, tells us that that there is no good or righteous person.

The Jewish Bible tells us that there are righteous people.

Paul comes to his conclusion using his form of logic and his “handling” of scripture.

The Jewish Bible, the text he manhandles, is the words of prophets speaking words given to them by God.

So we have Paul’s logic written in the new testament on one hand, and we have God’s word given to prophets written in the Jewish Bible, the so-called “old testament”.

And which side do christians choose? Paul!

Do christians follow the words of man or the words of God? Kinda speaks for itself.

About hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family. I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways. I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I wrote my songs when I was single and not so happy and since I've been married, I haven't written as much. I guess that shows how happy and blessed I am. What else is there?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Truths: God vs Paul! They chose Paul???

  1. Margaret says:

    Reading your book Leaving Jesus and wanted to correct you on Paul never mentioning Jesus being sinless. 2 Corinthians 5:21

    • James Wood says:

      Margaret,

      Thanks for pointing that out. When I was writing that paragraph I was probably trying to make the point that Christians relate his sinless state to his virgin birth.

      I stand corrected.

      I also will post this on my website (LeavingJesus.net) and correct it in a future edition.

      Thank you for pointing it out!

Leave a Reply

